Wharf Wraps 19 Reviews, on Government Wharf Rd

Wharf Wraps Reviews

104 Government Wharf Rd, Eastern Passage, NS

(902) 465-3476



Write a review

The Gist : They describe Wharf Wraps as welcome, awful, frustrating, correct, poor, excellent, delicious, terrible, obnoxious

  • 19168th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

    Wharf Wraps review on 2015-11-05 07:53:01

    If you enjoy being ignored then this is the restaurant for you. We arrived around 12.45pm, a large number of service personnel were paying their
    bills, the chap/waiter seemed oblivious to the fact that there was someone waiting to be seated. One of the gentlemen waiting to pay his bill
    finally said we dont mind waiting for you to seat these people, he then said oh table for two will be with you in a minute, many many minutes
    went past and he still ignored the fact that we were standing there, the lineup for payments was growing. Left and will probably never go back.
    We do believe in supporting our local establishments so went to another restaurant in the area. Had a great lunch and the owner there came
    by our table for a chat when we were thru eating.


    Comment on 19168th visitor's Review of Wharf Wraps
    1. 18970th visitor ★ Poor 1 out of 5

      Wharf Wraps review on 2015-09-02 00:42:01

      in response to: Thank you for helping me from making the a terrible mistake . I thought of taking my ...

      Really....well, soap is cheap and this establishment gives the appearance that no once cares...weeds everywhere...the sign is so run down and the overall appearance from the get go screams of an owner who has no pride.....it is just awful!


      Comment on 18970th visitor's Review of Wharf Wraps
      1. Poor. Waited 45 mins for the appetizer while we watched 2 other tables arrive after us, order, eat, and pay to leave. Very frustrating when we finally received our fishermens platter with the wrong type of haddock. These were replaced with the correct haddock but they were not fully cooked. Those 2 pieces were replaced with 1??? As we expressed our dissatisfaction with the service and quality of the food upon paying to leave, $106 for a family of 4 (2 of which split a platter) a burger platter, 2 piece fish and chips, 3 water and a coke, we were told as we departed "You ate the food anyway!" Needless to say, we did not tip and will not recommend this establishment to others.


        Comment on 18467th visitor's Review of Wharf Wraps
        1. 17954th visitor ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

          Wharf Wraps review on 2015-01-12 15:01:37 #desserts #eat #fish

          Excellent - In all honesty, Wharf Wraps has ruined me for fish & chips. I ONLY EAT THEIRS! It is delicious! My in-laws insist on going there for a meal when they are visiting from out of province. The salads too are great. We have never had a bad meal. Service is normally good. I don't know how anyone can ever try the desserts as we have never had room for them considering the large portions.


          Comment on 17954th visitor's Review of Wharf Wraps
          1. Auxillary ★ Poor 1 out of 5

            Wharf Wraps review on 2014-07-12 11:38:04

            in response to: We simply boycott Wharf Wraps . It ' s run by a bunch of amateurs . There ' s an ...

            Thank you for helping me from making the a terrible mistake. I thought of taking my wife there for supper tonight but after reading your comments and others and the obnoxious replies from the owners I have changed my mind.


            Comment on Auxillary's Review of Wharf Wraps
            1. Really .... well , soap is cheap and this establishment gives the appearance ... »more
          2. Orama ★ Poor 1 out of 5

            Wharf Wraps review on 2014-06-11 06:49:41

            in response to: ...

            .This review makes no sense at all/


            Comment on Orama's Review of Wharf Wraps
            1. igitur ★★ Fair 2 out of 5 / Mobile review

              Wharf Wraps review on 2014-05-24 08:18:33 #restaurant

              Some items were so good there.However I visited this restaurant in winter. Apparently short-staffed, service was extremely slow. They started to mop floors with bleach before their 9pm Closing. Second visit, all food arrived cold, not even slightly warm, and mussels seemed recooked. The food wanted to be good, and first visit although service lacked the food was so good. Not sure if it would be worth my money to give it one more try.


              Comment on igitur's Review of Wharf Wraps
              1. Bardolino ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                Wharf Wraps review on 2014-03-23 10:01:32

                We simply boycott Wharf Wraps. It's run by a bunch of amateurs.

                There's an old adage - fool me once shame on you; fool me twice shame on me. Without a doubt, it's consistently the worst service we have experienced anywhere on the planet (and we are well travelled). Assuming you can get served (we walked out the last time - like others posting here), the food is way way overpriced for the quality. I never thought in my lifetime I'd ever write - save your money and go to McDonald's instead - you'll be pleased you did.


                Comment on Bardolino's Review of Wharf Wraps
                1. Thank you for helping me from making the a terrible mistake ... »more
              2. Imagine ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                Wharf Wraps review on 2014-03-17 17:11:33 #steak

                Just got back from Wharf Wraps , but had to stop at the Subway on the way home because my meal wasnt fit to eat. I ordered a sambuka scallop dish and it was the blandest food I have ever been served.My wifes jack daniels steak was cooked right, but again no flavour the sauce was dead and very few fries! Over priced bad quality food stay away!


                Comment on Imagine's Review of Wharf Wraps
                1. LATTION ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                  Wharf Wraps review on 2013-11-01 11:57:06 #burger #fish

                  Visited this place yesterday afternoon 31st October, the place was freezing cold, had to ask for the fire to be turned on, this was done but on the lowest of heat, which made little or no difference, one of the diners had to keep his coat on during the course of the meal, prices were way too high, for example a fish burger was $17 and the fish looked like it was reheated
                  To add insult to injury they added a gratuity tip of $7.20 plus tax on a bill for two people, when we questioned this we were told because we were sitting in a group of people we knew they coul do this, they have a notice at the desk saying grouos of 8 or more will be charged this, there was a group of 9 who already paid this gratuity yet the four others wh were in couples of two were also charged, when we asked to speak with the manager we were told she was out, more likely hidung un the back, as some of the group were visitors from scotland this was highly embarassing, they were shocked that this could happen, dont the wharf know a tip is at the discretion of the customer if they feel they have recieved a good service, how dare they just take it. They must make a fortune this way, i have visited this place on previos occassions but will never set foot over their door again, and will also pre warn anyone else i know who may be unfortunate enough to darken their door.
                  They should be wearing masks, dick turpin did


                  Comment on LATTION's Review of Wharf Wraps
                  1. Dayt ★ Poor 1 out of 5

                    Wharf Wraps review on 2013-10-18 11:33:14

                    Your web site is a pain still trying to figure out how I get to view the menu


                    Comment on Dayt's Review of Wharf Wraps
                    1. Legendary ★ Poor 1 out of 5 / Mobile review

                      Wharf Wraps review on 2013-10-09 17:48:04 #fish #restaurant

                      I have been bragging this restaurant up for years / tonight it all went to hell - had the worst service I have had probably anywhere cold food / fish was still good cold thank god


                      Comment on Legendary's Review of Wharf Wraps
                      1. Drumheller ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                        Wharf Wraps review on 2013-09-27 16:13:44

                        in response to: ...

                        Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Wharf Wraps.
                        Regards


                        Comment on Drumheller's Review of Wharf Wraps
                        1. Helios ★★★★★ Excellent 5 out of 5

                          Wharf Wraps review on 2013-08-10 07:57:02 #fish #local

                          Being a local I tend to stay away during tourist season (the place is too busy) but do bring every guest that does visit down to the passage to see what a serving of fish should look like. Service as a rule is good, some servers are better than others. I do miss the Mom that use to greet and seat us, this was before the big reno upstairs & the patio's. She always remembered us and made us feel welcome, like coming home.


                          Comment on Helios's Review of Wharf Wraps
                          How would you rate Wharf Wraps?
                          Add a photo (Optional)

                          The Fine Print: These reviews are owned by whoever posted them. We are not responsible for them in any way.